shopify analytics ecommerce
St. Croix Valley Raceway Celebrates 2012 Racing Season At First Banquet - St. Croix Speedway - St. Croix Falls, WI
  • Now Racing Sunday Nights in 2016

Special Thanks

Mastell Brothers Trailer Service, Inc.
Carlson Timber
Rock Auto
Liberty Tire
Contact Cartage
Wallwork Financial
Precision Landscaping
Johnson Motors
BL Dalsin
Grand Casino
Telecom Warehouse
DT Equipment

Season Points

No points at this time.


St. Croix Valley Raceway Celebrates 2012 Racing Season At First Banquet

St. Croix Valley Raceway Celebrates 2012 Racing Season At First Banquet

Under the ownership guidance of Rick Mastell and Ron Bernhagen, the St. Croix Valley Raceway completed their first full season of racing action in 2012. On January 26, 2013, the track held its first annual racing awards banquet at The Settlement near Somerset, Wisconsin to honor the inaugural St. Croix Valley Raceway (SCVR) track point champions and celebrate the accomplishments of many other drivers in the five weekly racing divisions. A larger than expected crowd of 120 drivers, crews, families and fans were on hand to join in the festivities.

With an abbreviated season back in 2011 when the track reopened in late July under its new name and with new ownership, the 2012 racing campaign was the first full season where track points were kept. A total of 17 race nights were contested in 2012 with only 2 nights falling victim to the weather. Earning track point titles for the first time under the St. Croix Valley Raceway banner, the gala event honored Josh Bazey in the WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds, Jason Havel in the Pure Stocks, Oliver Swanson in the Future IVs, Ty Sampair in the UMSS Micro Sprints, and Kevin Bradwell in the UMSS Traditional Sprint Cars as first-time track point champions. All of the champions and many other drivers in the top 10 in the various divisions were on hand.

Track flagman Shaun Cimfl handed out several "distinguished awards" to various drivers including Jason Havel, Jon Wigchers, Josh Bazey, Kevin Marlett, Corey Fogelson, Ryan Olson, Oliver Swanson and Kevin Bradwell. Most of these awards were good-natured and included some interesting prizes, as the crowd enjoyed the various names given to these awards. Track co-owner and operator Ron Bernhagen was presented with a special "track prep" award from Greg Parent of GRP Motorsports. Top female competitors Nicki Dubois in the Future IVs and Katrina Sautbine in the Traditional Sprints were also honored. Kevin Bradwell received special recognition from Greg Parent for his dedication and support with a perfect attendance award for having made all 23 traditional sprint car shows run at the St. Croix Valley Raceway in 2011-2012 and all 36 shows run in the UMSS sanctioned division at all tracks during the first two years the non-winged sprint car class has been in existence.

Track point fund money was distributed in the WISSOTA Midwest Modified division while the remaining divisions saw trophies and other awards presented to the top three or top five in the season point standings. Several of those in attendance were lucky winners in the SCVR raffle. Ron Bernhagen recognized and thanked many of those on hand who have contributed and helped to put the track "back on the racing map." Ron provided an update on planned improvements at the track and went over several of the highlights on the 2013 racing schedule. Further information on the 2013 season can be found on the SCVR website at or by following them on their Facebook page. The future continues to look bright for the western Wisconsin 1/4 mile dirt oval with several big events planned in 2013 including appearances by the WISSOTA late models, open modifieds, IRA 410 Outlaw Sprints, UMSS 360 winged sprints, and a weekly program that features something a little bit different than most tracks. Come and be a part of the SCVR experience in 2013!

Final Top Five Drivers in the 2012 SCVR Track Point Standings:
WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds: 1. Jason Bazey, 2. Corey Fogelson, 3. Tony Schill, 4. Kevin Marlett, 5. Tyler English.
Pure Stocks: 1. Jason Havel, 2. Jake Silbernagel, 3. Jon Wigchers, 4. Tony Dubois, 5. Justin Rick.
Future IVs: 1. Oliver Swanson, 2. Damon Roberts, 3. Kyle Dahlheimer, 4. Chris Rick, 5. Nicki Dubois.
UMSS Micro Sprints: 1. Ty Sampair, 2. Tony Duran, 3. Greg Gunderson, 4. Allison Berger, 5. Bryan Patrick.
UMSS Traditional Sprints: 1. Kevin Bradwell, 2. Johnny Parsons III, 3. Rob Caho Jr, 4. Denny Stordahl, 5. Jack Clark.

Article Credit: Greg Parent and Vince Peterson

Latest Results

St. Croix Speedway6/26/2016UMSS Winged Sprint Cars
Full Results
Forgot Password?