shopify analytics ecommerce
JP III First To Win Four in TSCS Action - Johnny Parsons III - St. Croix Speedway - St. Croix Falls, WI
  • Now Racing Sunday Nights in 2016

Special Thanks

Mastell Brothers Trailer Service, Inc.
Carlson Timber
Rock Auto
Liberty Tire
Contact Cartage
Wallwork Financial
Precision Landscaping
Johnson Motors
BL Dalsin
Grand Casino
Telecom Warehouse
DT Equipment

Season Points

No points at this time.

Driver Profile

Johnny Parsons III

Johnny Parsons III

Owatonna, MN

JP III First To Win Four in TSCS Action

JP III First To Win Four in TSCS Action

In the first nine races for the upstart UMSS Traditional Sprint Car Series (TSCS) in 2011, Johnny Parsons III from Owatonna is showing nonwinged sprint car fans why he is the driver to beat in TSCS action during the inaugural season. Parsons raced to his fourth win on Friday night August 19 at the St. Croix Valley Raceway in the TSCS 12-lap nonstop feature race. For the Reactor Racing Team, it was the fifth time the #22 sprinter has sat in Victory Lane this season. Joseph Kouba also drove the car to victory at the Cedar Lake Speedway on July 30. Parsons teammate, Tommy Kamrath, has one win as well.

Coming from his third starting spot, Parsons used the bottom groove to propel his Reactor Racing nonwinged sprint car into the lead on the opening lap. Parsons never looked back and was never seriously challenged in the green-white-checker 12 lap run. Jack Clark ran second a good share of the race, but with a right rear tire slowly deflating Clark was under heavy pressure in the closing laps. Kevin Bradwell shot by a slowing Clark on the final lap. Clark and Rob Caho, Jr. had a virtual tie for third at the finish line with official scoring awarding third to Clark by maybe an inch or two over Caho. August 5 feature winner Tom Kamrath completed the top five out of the seven car field. All cars finished the entire distance in the feature race. Earlier in the evening, Kamrath topped the heat race.

Seven out of the nine cars who have raced in the TSCS division this season were on hand at St. Croix Valley Raceway on August 19. Only Adam Taubert and Jalen Morris were not able to make it. John Morris reported the engine for their #17 TSCS sprinter should be ready by next weekend. A couple more cars currently under construction should be ready very soon. Joining the Reactor Racing cars with wins during the first TSCS season are Kevin Bradwell, Jalen Morris and Robby Caho.

The TSCS sprint cars return to action next Friday night at their St. Croix Croix Valley Raceway home track for their tenth show of the season. Joining the popular nonwinged sprints will be their winged counterparts from the UMSS for the "Thunder in the Valley" program along with pro mods, pure stocks, and future IVs. Racing is slated to get underway at 7:00 on Friday night August 26 at the newly reopened 1/4 mile oval located between St. Croix Falls and Centuria, Wisconsin. Come on out and join in the Friday night fun on Kids Nights for the "Thunder in the Valley" racing program next Friday.

Latest Results

St. Croix Speedway6/26/2016UMSS Winged Sprint Cars
Full Results
Forgot Password?